Reviews - Heworth Guest House

Brilliant value - Rating 5/5

We spent 3 days visiting York and throughly enjoyed the hospitality and hearty breakfast at the start of the day. Owners made us feel most welcome and will definitely stay again when visiting York . Position from city is perfect , only 20 min walk and free street parking near guesthouse. Accom spotlessly clean.10 out of 10.

Reviewer:AndrewEvers | Thu 8th Dec 2016


Bed and Breakfast at its best - Rating 5/5

Just want to say thank you to Sue and Chris.An amazing B+B, our room was amazing and had everything you needed for a short break.Be prepared for an amazing breakfast, nothing was too much to,ask for.The B+B is ideally situated for the city and parking is available at no cost.Thank you once again, we know we shall be back.

Reviewer:Ellen Irvine | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Welcoming guest house - Rating 4/5

Booked two double rooms which were clean and comfortable. The rooms were compact but I knew this at the time of booking so was not a problem. I liked the personal email response from Chris immediately after booking online to welcome us to Heworth Guest House. The whole guest house was nice and warm and the cooked breakfast was excellent. Our hosts made us feel welcome and were very friendly. Check in from 11:00am was good. We were provided with town maps on arrival. I would definitely stay at Heworth Guest House again. Thank you Chris and Sue.

Reviewer:Michael Pinder | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Enjoyable visit. - Rating 5/5

We received a very friendly reception.The room was very comfortable.The breakfasts were delicious and copious.Many thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Fiona Henderson | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay.The room was lovely, so comfy and felt like being at home.The owners very friendly.Only had breakfast but was delicious and was cooked to order.Had a great time and would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Stella Sadler | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is an ideal location for York and there is ample parking on the streets near by.Only a 15 minute walk into York or catch the bus the bus stop is right outside.Chris and Sue are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are the best we have had.They are cooked fresh and to order and you can have Gluten free too which is a bonus. I would recommend this Guest House to everyone.We have stayed in various places in York over the years but in our opinion this is by far the best.

Reviewer:PaulaReed | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Book direct for best deals & an excellent Heworth experience! - Rating 5/5

This is our second visit to Heworth, no change;Sue & Chris, professional, friendly, helpful and polite. The breakfasts amazing and will keep you going until tea time! Comfortable rooms and en suites spotlessly clean and tidy. A quiet 10 minute walk into York, close/far away enough to burn off all those excess calories gained during a relaxing break. Free wi-fi, beds made and towels changed daily. Book direct with Chris & Sue for best deals.

Reviewer:Mrs. DivindraBains | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Comfortable stay in York- Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy room number 7. Filling breakfast was fab start to our day. Sue and Chris were friendly and welcoming. Communal area with milk and microwave were very handy for hot drinks esp with the kids. Having a separate toilet in addition to the family bathroom was very handy for our party of 4.

Reviewer:Nisha Agarwal | Tue 25th Oct 2016


Breakfast- Rating 5/5

A warm welcome a great breakfast and very clean We will be back. (Not to far from the town)

Reviewer:Martin Woodcraft | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Home comfort - Rating 5/5

Chris & Sue made us feel right at home.Excellent breakfast! Our family had lots of room and all the comforts of home. Within walking distance of York city centre and all the sights.

Reviewer:RicheleBoatright | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, rooms clean and ideal.Breakfast was amazing.Would easily recommend.

Reviewer:Danny Woodley | Sun 9th Oct 2016


Top quality B&B - Rating 5/5

Great location, Great room, Great beds and bath facilities, Great food, Super-Great host and hostess.Chris even voluntarily retrieved an earring dropped down the sink which we assumed was lost forever.Thanks, Chris!

Reviewer:JacquelineZanini | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Un rincón muy hogareño a pocas cuadras del centro de York - Rating 4/5

Volviendo de Escocia en automóvil, quisimos pausar el viaje y buscamos una parada intermedia en la ciudad de York. No nos fue del todo fácil encontrar un lugar a precios razonables y los buscadores nos entregaron esta pequeña casa de huéspedes a 10 minutos caminando desde el centro.El lugar es muy cómodo y hogareño. La dueña muy coloquial y cordial al recibirnos.Las habitaciones, si bien pequeñas, fueron muy cómodas. Cada habitación tenía su hervidor y café y té a gusto. Los baños exclusivos para cada habitación estaban recién remodelados, muy limpios y con muy buena ducha y agua caliente.Lo mejor fue el desayuno muy completo. Con frutas, cereales, huevos, te y café, tostadas a elección entre pan blanco o integral.Todo realmente muy bueno y muy cómodo.Puedes estacionar el auto sin ningún tipo de problemas en la calle lateral.Muy recomendable.

Reviewer:EnriqueGarcia | Thu 29th Sep 2016


comfortable B&B in residential neighborhood - Rating 5/5

comfortable and cheerful B& B in quiet neighborhood away from the tourist clamor but conveniently located. great hosts!

Reviewer:Mark AllenSagin | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Yes York - Rating 4/5

Value for money and excellent hosts

Reviewer:Anthony Aduba | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Home from Home - Rating 4/5

Very good B& B comfortable,clean and very friendly, the owners chris and Sue very helpful. The breakfast was very good as much as you could possibly eat and sets you up for the day. Location just outside the town about 20 minutes walk. Good bus service in the day with a bus stop virtually outside the B& B. The service is every 15 min. However at night getting a bus out of town is a little different. Nobody appears to know the timetable not even the bus drivers. York itself is a fascinating place and a must place to visit.There is no actual parking attached to the B& B but there are plenty of spaces in the streets near-by which are very quiet.Room Tip:We had the attic room which was a good size.However not suitable if you do not like stairs.

Reviewer:Terry Medcraft | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was great here, especially the breakfast.Questions were answered with helpful suggestions, the lodging was not huge but certainly fine and had everything.It is a 15 minute walk to downtown York, so that\'s a little far, but the area is a nice residential area, which is also a nice separation from the noise of downtown.

Reviewer:ChristianSchindler | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a very nice stay at Heworth Guest House, lovely hosts.

Reviewer:Julie Ford | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Comfortable and well fed - Rating 5/5

Friendly,comfortable guest house with the added bonus of a fabulous cooked breakfast.we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only a ten min walk to centre of york. thanks Sue & chris

Reviewer:JenniferMagee | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Very nice, clean B& b.Chris and Sue are very friendly and helpful.Just a 10 to 15 minute walk to the city center.Great breakfast with many options ( including vegetarian).Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:JamesMcLean | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Excellent place to stay in York - Rating 5/5

We visited York for a wedding and stayed here with our daughter, her husband and four other relatives.. Hewworth Guest House was well located, very clean and comfortable and the very friendly and helpful hosts provided a superb breakfast and generous beverage tray

Reviewer:C Martin Garner | Wed 7th Sep 2016


Our stay- Rating 5/5

Never stayedin a B and B before what a fantastic time we had, Chris and Sue couldn\'t do enough for you they we\'re fantastic hoste. The room was plenty big enough and the breakfast was to die for, would definitely stay there again well recommend 👍🏻 Thanks again Chris and Sue

Reviewer:Peter Turner | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Stay at Heworth Guest House- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at this guest house, friendly staff, clean accommodation, fantastic breakfast. Would definitely come back and recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:HelenHealan | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Everything is good - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house, lovely breakfast, friendly people,I really enjoyed to stay inYork. Thanks a lot for the host , we\'ve got on the train in time.

Reviewer:Ya Chun Chen | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Excellent Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

The Heworth was perfect for our family of four! Our room even had two bathrooms. Craig and Sue, the owners, are wonderfully friendly and cook an amazing English breakfast, which was my teenage son\'s favorite part of our stay!

Reviewer:SonjaKey | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We only spent one night, but this was a lovely place to stay.Lovely room, good location, very helpful and friendly hosts, lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Carol Prescott | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Cosy place - Rating 4/5

Welcoming and heartily Family room fits wellGood breakfastEnough close to York historical center

Reviewer:Gregory Wegmann | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Very agreeable stay - Rating 5/5

Chris and Sue run a fine establishment. Our room was comfortable in terms of size and bed. Breakfast was very generous, and free - and readily available - street parking was a definite plus. Chris and Sue were exemplars of Yorkshire friendliness and hospitality. They were both affable and accommodating. The only con of staying here is the twenty minute walk to town and back again.

Reviewer:Wanda Harssema | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Traditional B&B with Excellent Hosts and Service - Rating 4/5

Stayed here with my partner for a long weekend in July. The welcome was warm and friendly, the room spotlessly clean and the breakfasts substantial and delicious.Would be happy to return here. Recommended.

Reviewer:Bryan Lewis | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Great Hosts, Great Place! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!Chris and Sue obviously spend much time making sure their place is in tip-top shape! Our room was much more than we expected, and our hosts could not have been more attentive and enjoyable to talk to.Thank you!

Reviewer:JamesFithian | Wed 27th Jul 2016


A pleasant stay- Rating 5/5

We had a pleasant stay of 2 nights at Heworth Guest House. The room was tidy, clean and comfy, breakfasts were full of choices and delicious. We all like this guesthouse very much.

Reviewer:Lin Zhu | Wed 27th Jul 2016


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Hi AllReally lovely stay. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a B& B. Bed was nice and room was clean. Hosts were great and full of advice if you need it. Would stay again .

Reviewer:Jayne Wood | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Marvelous - Rating 5/5

My wife and i stayed over for two nights.The establishment was neat and clean. The hosts were marvelous and attended to all our requests instantly even though they had quite a few guests to contend with. The breakfasts were the best. Will definately return. Thank You.

Reviewer:Keith Hector | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Yet another happy stay with Chris & Sue - Rating 5/5

Our 4th visit, and we\'d keep coming back here. Chris and Sue are always so welcoming and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. Their house is clean as a whistle, and the breakfasts are splendid.

Reviewer:Richard Naylor | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Relaxing stay in York - Rating 4/5

A great place to stay. Sue and Chris were lovely. The room was perfect for our needs and the home cooked breakfast was outstanding.We would happily recommend this B \'n\' B to anyone.

Reviewer:Melanie Eckett | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Don\'t miss this one - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and accommodating hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was excellent with a huge bed and lots of extras from fresh milk available to a well stocked tea tray,drinks fridge and wine glasses,lovely shower and toiletries which is very rare today. Breakfast choice was excellent too especially Chris\'s scrambled eggs, and lots of lovely fresh fruit and yoghurt, i had a fruit salad for dessert in a place in town the evening before and it wasn\'t a patch on what Chris n Sue offered, overall a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Kevin Curtis | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We had the double room on the ground floor. This is a nice large room. Bed was comfortable and really quick wifi. Breakfast was by far the best I\'ve had in a B& B for a long time. You can tell they use quality ingredients. Free parking and about a 15 min walk into town.

Reviewer:Luke Schoenmaker | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


super stay at guest house - Rating 5/5

super stay, service 5 star, owners so helpful and friendly would recommended to all my friends visiting York.

Reviewer:Lynn M B Watkins | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Wonderful stay at Hewirth Guest house - Rating 5/5

Friendly greeting from Chris n Sue. Breakfast was a pleasurable time with ample food and great conversation from the hosts.

Reviewer:AlanWright | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a three day break in York staying at Heworth Guest House. Lovely clean room and great breakfast. Easy walking distant into York for those with no mobility problems. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Lynne Gilbert | Wed 29th Jun 2016


A good place to stay - Rating 5/5

A very nice and clean place to stay, close to York centre.we were attendeng a wedding at the church close by and Chris and Sue could not do enough to make our stay pleasant Our room ( No4 ) was clean tidy and comfortable breakfast was good and plentiful

Reviewer:Simon Martindale | Fri 24th Jun 2016


Wonderful stay at Heworth Guest House. - Rating 5/5

Chris and Sue were wonderful hosts in a wonderful house in York. We walked into to town center each day and it was very manageable walk. Breakfast was very good and they were willing to make it to order. The room was very nice and well appointed. I highly recommend this B& B. We\'ll be back!

Reviewer:Jeff Talley | Fri 24th Jun 2016


Nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

We\'ve stayed here a couple of times. The owners of this guest house are very friendly. The room we stay in is very spacious and has two loos, which is what you need when there are four of you. Breakfasts are lovely, enough to set you up for the day. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Angela Wright | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Heworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great guest house,the owners are a lovely couple, made us very welcome.The rooms were spotless and comfortable.Breakfast was great with plenty of choice.We would definately recommend Heworth guest house

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Jenkins | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Very Nice B&B - Rating 4/5

Set in an attractive quiet area barely a mile from city centre. Very friendly helpful hosts, comfortable room and very nice breakfast. Good company too in Breakfast room.Enjoyable stay. Definitely recommend. Would give 4.5 stars if system allowed.

Reviewer:Donald Munro | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Exellent location for exploring York - Rating 5/5

Room was large and spacious.Bed very comfortable.This is a great place to stay if you are planning to explore York, its only 15 mins walk away.Breakfast was of the highest quality, just loved the fresh fruit.

Reviewer:Michael Borsvoom | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Stay here you\'ll love it - Rating 5/5

The Heworth is a great place to stay in York.Nice, clean rooms.Very pleasant proprietors.Good value.Proximity to town.On-street parking right around the corner.Fabulous breakfast - easily the best of the many places we stayed around England.We\'ll go back and will encourage anyone going to York to do so as well.

Reviewer:David CWynn | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Good value, good food and good service 😄 - Rating 4/5

Lovely, comfortable place to stay within easy reach of the city centre. Owners are a lovely couple who are most accommodating. Breakfast was fantastic, kept us going for the whole day 😄

Reviewer:PAULINE COLE | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


AMAZING - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.The hosts Chris and Sue were really friendly, and the location was great- only a 15 minute walk into the centre of York.There was so much choice of food at the bnb, and everything we had was cooked fresh and was delicious.Couldn\'t have asked for a better stay!!

Reviewer:Janet Ward | Tue 31st May 2016


Great place to chill - Rating 5/5

Had a very relaxing stay over the long weekend.Great hosts (and dogs!) most enjoyable breakfast and comfortable room.Would stay again if I\'m ever back in York, thank you and all the best :)

Reviewer:Dave Earl | Tue 31st May 2016


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great hosts and location easy walking to town parking can be a problem but managed to find a space room and facilities exellent A breakfast to last you all day would recomend a stay

Reviewer:Jim Lindsay | Sat 14th May 2016


Good value break - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay with a fantastic breakfast.It was very handy to have the bus stop nearby with plenty of buses going in all directions. Comfortable, clean room.

Reviewer:Dennis Keen | Fri 13th May 2016


Heworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

We greatly enjoyed our visit!Our hosts were very attentive and provided useful information, the room was well kept, and the breakfasts were great!We recommend Heworth and would stay there again!

Reviewer:LINDA FSCHEIBLE | Fri 13th May 2016


Heworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Had a brilliant 3 days , lovely room with everythng you need in it and more , The breakfast was one of the best we have had Thankyou so much Chris And Sue for your wonderful hospitality carnt waite to come back.

Reviewer:Carole Butschok | Sat 7th May 2016


Pleasent stay at Heworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at the Guest house.Nice facillities and nice people.

Reviewer:Lars Halvor Astrup | Wed 4th May 2016


my overnight stay - Rating 4/5

a warm house both in heat and in friendliness. clean and good double room. shower good and not full of steam after shower.nice breakfast for me, not fry up for me though. would stay again and good value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Cox | Fri 15th Apr 2016


Top Heworth Hosts - Rating 5/5

It is hard to imagine that there are friendlier or more accommodating hosts in York than Chris and Sue. Always helpful and obliging,they made us feel right at home away from home. Give their comfortable guest house a try and I\'m sure you won\'t be disappointed.

Reviewer:Brian Cartledge | Thu 14th Apr 2016


Happy Times in York - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities at this lovely Bed and Breakfast everything you needed in your bedroom a lot of thought had gone into making the guest feel at home. Within walking distance to the City. The owners were friendly and attentive and made you very welcome. The breakfast was superb with lots of choices cooked to the guests requirements. Lovely lounge to relax in after a good day in Yorkshire. I would definitely recommend Heworth Guest House to my family and friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Barrett | Tue 12th Apr 2016


A great find... - Rating 5/5

This guest house is a \"great find\". It is possibly the cleanest B& B I have ever stayed in. The hosts Chris and Sue are exceptional in their attention to detail, and willingness to help in any way. Not far from the main central area of York, it is \"walkable\", but also on a main bus route if prefer to use transport.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Judith Wallwin | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

Clean and spacious room. Comfortable bathroom. Located at 20 min walk to downtown. 5 min by bus. Very kind service and good English breakfast.

Reviewer:FernandoMartin | Tue 5th Apr 2016


A warm friendly place yo stsy - Rating 5/5

We can not fault our stay at heworth guest house .The owners where very helpful and could not do enough for you,yhe room we had was great and beds where very comfortable.And the final touch was the world class full english breakfast. would definitely return anf woild recommend to anyone ☺

Reviewer:Andrew Davidson | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


very good - Rating 5/5

this was one of the best guesthouses Ive ever stayed.

Reviewer:Erdem Akagunduz | Fri 1st Apr 2016


Loved it- Rating 5/5

The hotel was lovely and clean, one of the comfiest beds Ive ever slept in. Cheis was so welcomming when we got there directing us the best ways around town which was a thoughtful and very helpful gesture. Breakfast was huge and so tasty, choices of eggs different sausages. Nothing was too much trouble. Definately will stay when we visit york again

Reviewer:Debbie Silcock | Thu 31st Mar 2016


A lovely Easter break - Rating 5/5

Just got back from a lovely 4-day break in York and can highly recommend this guesthouse. Our ground floor room was very spacious, and crucially for us nice and quiet. The extras like the blackout blinds were great. It was easy to walk to town in 20 minutes. Parking was handy. Our hosts were really friendly and the breakfast was just fabulous. We didn\'t need another meal all day!

Reviewer:JennyStatham | Tue 29th Mar 2016


.. - Rating 5/5

We have just spent 2 lovely nights at the Heworth Guest House.Sue and Chris were very hospitable and nothing was a problem.Room was lovely, immaculately clean and everything to hand.Just a short walk away from the centre of York.Breakfast was superb!We would definitely return for another stay.

Reviewer:Tracy Hughes | Mon 21st Mar 2016


review - Rating 5/5

Friendly and efficient.

Reviewer:Margaret Godden | Mon 14th Mar 2016


short break - Rating 5/5

Wonderfulwarm welcome great room and a large breakfast would use againanytime

Reviewer:David Kimball | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Perfect, as always! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, delicious English breakfast and Perfect hosts.

Reviewer:Ellen CamillaAlfsen | Mon 7th Mar 2016


review heworth guest house - Rating 4/5

hospitality excellent, room clean and comfortable. nothing to much trouble.

Reviewer:Mrs. MICHELLE BLODWELL | Wed 2nd Mar 2016


Lovely brief stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent location (easy, 20-min walk into town) beautifully clean and well furnished en-suite bedroom, excellent breakfast, warm and friendly owners. Happy to recommend.

Reviewer:David Chafer | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Great Stay, Great Hosts - Rating 5/5

Rooms were clean and tidy, Breakfast was great and plentiful. It was great that the hosts spent time with us in the morning and we just had a chat which was nice - Something that is often lacking in other B& B\'s. Great stay, and we would definitely consider coming back if we were staying in the area again!

Reviewer:AnthonyWillett | Wed 23rd Dec 2015


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at Heworth Guest House. The room was perfect for a family with small children. The breakfast was excellent and the owners very helpful.

Reviewer:AnnaJohansson | Thu 3rd Dec 2015


Always nice to stay at Heworht Guest House - Rating 5/5

Heworth Guest House is Our regular adress in York when we wisit Our student daughter. We have stayed there on several occations, in different rooms, and are always very happy to be there. The breakfast is fantastic and gets you going all day long.

Reviewer:CamillaAlfsen | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Sue was very friendly and helpful. Food was very good and was freshly cooked. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Gareth Janes | Sun 22nd Nov 2015


lovely break - Rating 5/5

excellent guest house,very friendly owners made our stay very relaxing.brilliant breakfast and short walk to centre of york,highly recommend

Reviewer:William Lynch | Tue 17th Nov 2015


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our room and the facilities. Only 1 mile gentle walk into York. Nice friendly hosts, would highly recommend this guest house for a relaxing break.

Reviewer:RobertMansbridge | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Good location for city centre. Comfortable rooms. Very friendly and breakfast to die for!

Reviewer:Linda Henry | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


Visit to York - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable 2night stay at The Heworth Guest House. It\'s about a 15 minute walk into York centre. We would highly recommend you stay here. Chris and Sue werereally helpful if we needed any information re York. The breakfasts are amazing. You get loads and certainly wouldn\'t need to eat again until tea time. Would definitely stay here again if in York. We stayed in room 3 which was lovely and the King Size bed was huge. Enough said, Just stay here you won\'t bedisappointed.

Reviewer:AngelaWeaver | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Value for money - Rating 5/5

Just had a short break at Heworth Guest House with my daughter and granddaughter, have stayed here several times, excellent place to stay in York. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent, hope to return next year

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila Sleight | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Two night stay in York - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house within walking distance of city (one mile). Perfect for visiting sights of York and surrounding areas of North Yorkshire. Well looked after by owners and fantastic English breakfast.

Reviewer:SimonPowles | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Heworth Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellenthotel, very comfortable and room was spotless. Owners Chrisand Sue were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were superb. Cannotfaultit. Easy walk intoYorkcentre.

Reviewer:James Bean | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Hepworth House - Rating 5/5

Wonderful overnight stay. We have rebooked for our return trip. Very friendly and helpful hosts and a delicious breakfast. Wifi very fast and all facilities spotlessly clean.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Cuthbert | Wed 9th Sep 2015


Heworth Guest House - Rating 4/5

Convenient location approx. 20 minute walk into the centre of York, nice, clean and very comfortable B& B with friendly hosts and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:JackieCounsell | Tue 8th Sep 2015


three sporadic travellers - Rating 4/5

This was a great place to stay. Just what we were looking for. Really nice couple who run the place, cozy, clean and quiet room and magnificent breakfast. Not too far from city center and local bus stop just outside. Also Coastliner buses stop there if you plan a day trip to east coast. We enjoyed our stay there.

Reviewer:IlkkaAutio | Tue 8th Sep 2015


Great quality- Rating 5/5

This was a last minute booking which we booked the day before arriving. The B& B is a little gem with great hosts and good quality breakfast all cooked fresh to order just the way you like it. The bedroom was classed as small but more than met our needs for the bank holiday weekend. Plenty of hanging space for cloths, bed very comfortable and nice large bath towel. We will defiantly return to this B& B and would recommend to family and friends. Thanks Sue and Chris for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Julie Andrews | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Couldn\'t be better! - Rating 5/5

We so enjoyed the hospitality of Sue and Chris. We are still full from the fabulous breakfasts!

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Coll | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Excellent choice!! - Rating 4/5

Excellent accommodation, perfect for a family!We had 2 bathrooms which suited our teenage son and daughter! Sue and Chris were helpful and cooked a delicious breakfast!It is a walk into the walled city but that helped to counter the wonderful breakfasts and meals out.Although I am giving it 4/5 stars (I think 4.5 is more accurate), this is only because of the proximity to the walled city.

Reviewer:MichaelMykietyn | Sun 30th Aug 2015


brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

very friendly knowledgeable hosts and willing to help with anything, and excellent guest house. the free wifi is particularly beneficial. Breakfast wonderful!!

Reviewer:Mrs Kathleen Dixon | Wed 26th Aug 2015


York stay - 17/08/15 - Rating 4/5

Stayed for two nights with my husband and my eldest daughter.The room we stayed in was lovely, very clean and very comfortable beds!It was only a 20 min walk into York but if you didn\'t want to walk there is a bus stop very near.Breakfast choices were very good and the breakfast itself was fantastic! The hosts Sue and Chris were very helpful and friendly! We will definitely stay at Heworth Guest House if we visit York again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine Bonser | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Nice stay in York! - Rating 5/5

Four of us stayed in the big quad room on the ground floor.It was clean and neat.Our host and hostess were absolutely charming and helpful to first time visitors to the UK.The breakfast was delicious as well.Very convenient walk into town.Recommend them whole-heartedly!

Reviewer:CarolTitterton | Thu 20th Aug 2015


a warm welcome! - Rating 5/5

We loved the family-room, everything was very clean and comfortable. We felt really welcome and got a \"royal\"breakfast! The nice lady gave us information about York. Unfortunately we only stayed here one day.

Reviewer:KrisNauwelaerts | Tue 18th Aug 2015


our stay in August 2015 - Rating 5/5

We were greeted by the really friendly Chris and everything was explained including tips for dining/pubs and sights to see. The room was lovely and clean, and so was the shower room. We had asked for a twin and got a very nice, even bigger room. Since we keep the window open at night, we were woken up by the traffic noise in the morning but that\'s nothing that would stop us from coming back to this friendly place as you can simply close the window...Also, the breakfast was delicious even if I couldn\'t master the sandwich. I got it wrapped up for my journey, which was a nice final touch. If ever we stay in York again, we\'ll go back there.

Reviewer:Iris Walter | Mon 17th Aug 2015


A welcoming stay- Rating 5/5

As soon as we arrived at Heworth Guest House we were made to feel very welcome. The highlight had to be the breakfast which was delicious and Sue took time to chat to us and recommend places to visit in York. Would highly recommend!

Reviewer:StaceyThacker | Tue 4th Aug 2015


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t find any fault at all & would highly recommend staying here if you want a good central location, friendly faces & a fantastic breakfast to set you up for the day. The owners go out of their way to help anyone & we won\'t be staying anywhere else in the future when we visit York. HIGHLY RECOMMEND :)

Reviewer:Mrs SamanthaYellott | Sun 26th Jul 2015


York in June - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house, immaculately run by its friendly owners. A perfect base for exploring the wonderful city of York.

Reviewer:Owen CWhite | Tue 7th Jul 2015


Fabulous breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed here earlier in the year. Very friendly welcome, beautifully clean room, everything you would expect included plus thoughtful extras. Owners can\'t do enough for you and cooked breakfasts are huge with lashings of toast and tea

Reviewer:PeterSaxton | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Friendly B and B close to the city centre - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely relaxing stay at the Heworth Guest House, my room was extremely comfortable and thre free on street parking was a real bonus in York which is not the best place for free parking.Breakfast was one of the best I have had in York and the owners could not have been more helpful or friendly.I would recommend the Heworth to anyone

Reviewer:Amanda Salter | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Great stay in York - Rating 5/5

We had a great time with Chris and Sue as our hosts in York. The breakfast was terrific and the room was very nice as well. We were traveling with 3 of us in a group and it worked great with two toilets and one shower en suite. Not too far from downtown attractions, about 20 min walk, in a nice residential area. Would certainly stay there again. Feel like we made new friends. It is a b& b so don\'t expect a high priced chain hotel - and my rating is based on comparable B& Bs.

Reviewer:KEVINMASTERS | Tue 16th Jun 2015


Wonderful place to celebrate our 30th anniversary - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay! I would highly recommend Heworth Guest house to anyone. The breakfast was amazing and everyone was so helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:ToddRich | Sat 13th Jun 2015


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Just recently returned from a very enjoyable stay the The Heworth Guest House. The family room was spacious, very clean and neatly presented, every thing you would need is provided and the breakfast is second to non. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We shall return. Thanks guys xxx

Reviewer:Allyson Unsworth | Tue 9th Jun 2015


Great Stay in York! - Rating 5/5

We stayed in five places during our UK trip and Heworth was the best of them.Chris and Sue made us feel right at home with their friendly and warm service.Breakfast was excellent too.

Reviewer:StephenBrown | Wed 3rd Jun 2015


Heworth Guest house - Rating 5/5

Great bed and breakfast with all amenities on offer.Room spacious and clean.Great location only about 10 minute walk into the city.The Hosts Sue and Chris are very helpful and the most amazing breakfast!

Reviewer:SarahWebster | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Stay in May - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with our stay. Warm welcome. Clean room and lovely breakfast. Could not have asked for more.

Reviewer:Chantal Brohm | Sat 30th May 2015


Delicious breakfast! - Rating 4/5

We were most welcomed by the hosts, and we found this to be a very comfortable B& B.The hearty breakfast was wonderful...everything cooked to order with high quality selections. The bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms were a bit small and cramped, but overall we had a very enjoyable experience.

Reviewer:JosephGeradts | Tue 26th May 2015


Thank You - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, well looked after by Sue and Chris

Reviewer:Rita Strong | Sun 17th May 2015


Visit to York - Rating 5/5

Very good bed and breakfast. Rooms clean and. Onfotrtable. Breakfast very generous and very good hospitality and welcoming by owners.

Reviewer:Franco Vervloet | Sat 16th May 2015


Excellent stay,very helpful - Rating 5/5

We stayed three nights to visit family and also to take part in the Tour de Yorkshire.Great help in getting us parking space when the street was closed to traffic. Excellent breakfast and very comfortable room. Will stay again if back in York

Reviewer:JeremyDaniell | Tue 5th May 2015


Welcoming, clean, friendly, homely - Rating 5/5

Everything u need in a lovely friendly guest house.Room was very comfortable, slept very well, kids felt at ease, breakfast was super! All in all a great guest house, I would definitely stay again.Only a 10/15 min walk to city centre

Reviewer:NicolaHaddow | Sun 26th Apr 2015


Great customer service! - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of staying Heworth Guest House while on holiday. I\'m not a big B& B person but the owners made us feel welcome and were so helpful. Their breakfast was delicious and the room was very clean, which is really important to me. If we visit York again we will be choosing them again.

Reviewer:JacquelineScreeton | Fri 24th Apr 2015


Heworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

We spent a very pleasant short break at the Heworth Guest House, where the owners made us feel very welcome. Our room was very well equipped and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our plentiful breakfasts each day. We would be happy to return in the future.

Reviewer:BrianCooke | Wed 15th Apr 2015


Great!! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at here over the Easter weekend and can honestly say we had a brilliant stay. We were greeted by Sue who made us feel very welcome and cooked a great breakfast. Very accommodating and allowed us to pre order so I was able to leave earlier for appointments. The room had all the amenities and was very comfortable, reasonably well priced as we had booked late, we would definitely stay again. Thank you Sue for being a lovely host :) we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Jamie Mulrooney | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Does what it says on the tin - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights late March. The location is fine, perfect for visiting the city, free on street parking no problem, good wifi in room, this is aclean and friendly B& B with very good breakfasts. It was busy and is clearly is popular with guests. Good value - would use again.

Reviewer:GrahamLake | Wed 1st Apr 2015


Home from home comfort- Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome received, comfortable well equipped room. Owners were a pleasure and the breakfast was more than impressive. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Sue and Chris!

Reviewer:AndrewShipp | Wed 18th Mar 2015


A lovely place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Heworth Guest House. Very well appointed, warm, spotless, conveniently situated, and a fantastic breakfast. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the owners. We felt welcome and very well looked after! Would most definitely stay here again and would recommend this B& B to all. Thank you both for making our stay in York so enjoyable!

Reviewer:Dianne Sheldon | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

From arrival, staying two days, to departure we felt very welcome.Nothing was too much trouble, Sue & Chris were great hosts! Our room was very well appointed with everything you could wish for. The standards of cleanliness in every part of the house was very high. Starting the day on their breakfast was perfect. Our daughters were very fussy on what they wanted and how they wanted it cooked. Chris was spot on in that department, the girls, as we did, really enjoyed it.Will definitely come back again.

Reviewer:BarryLoneragan | Sun 8th Mar 2015


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had another lovely weekend stay, this time in room 1.Chris and Sue were very welcoming and the room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was delicious and very generous.A great place to stay to see the sights of York and surrounding areas

Reviewer:Fiona Mackirdy | Mon 15th Dec 2014


Absolutely lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, great location with free parking.Could not ask for friendlier or more helpful hosts.Excellent breakfast and clean spacious room.Bed and pillow a little too firm for our taste but no complaints otherwise.

Reviewer:AIMEERICHARDSON | Mon 15th Dec 2014


**Fabulous** - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at Heworth and would definitely recommend the B& B. Chris and Sue are very friendly and extremely helpful (special thanks to Chris for the lift into town when he knew about my mobility problems). Our room was very clean and comfortable and as everyone else has mentioned- the breakfast was fab!!we felt really at home there and will certainly return. Many thanks Chris and Sue.

Reviewer:Sarah Oakey | Sun 14th Dec 2014


Fab York Guest House - Rating 5/5

One of the best Guest Houses we\'ve stayed in. Lovely warm welcome, fantastic breakfast, clean bedroom and ensuite. Short walk into York so really convenient location. Real \"Home from Home\".

Reviewer:DONNASLEATER | Tue 2nd Dec 2014


Friendly, clean and we\'ll be back... - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable room. Good location - town v. walkable. Hosts v. friendly and helpful. Breakfast outstanding. Hope to return one day.

Reviewer:PATRICKBARBER | Mon 24th Nov 2014


Stay there - Rating 5/5

Real neat B & B with a lovely room and even better breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonny Wilkinson | Tue 18th Nov 2014


Comfortable, friendly and the biggest breakfast in Britain - Rating 5/5

A quiet and comfortable place to stay, just a short distance from the city walls. Good selection of local shops and pubs provide a welcome respite after a day\'s hard sightseeing. Sue and Chris were the perfect hosts with helpful advice and a giant breakfast that really does last all day.

Reviewer:Reg Morley | Sun 19th Oct 2014


Perfect hosts - Rating 5/5

I greatly recommend Heworth Guest House;very nice hosts and a wonderful breakfast;full English served perfectly.My family have stayed there several times, and we will be back!

Reviewer:CamillaAlfsen | Thu 2nd Oct 2014


Perfect Location & Welcome - Rating 5/5

A nice mile walk from the centre of York, we were made to feel very welcome. The family room was very comfortable & 2nd toilet a real bonus.Breakfast was amazing. Thank you

Reviewer:Anne Rycroft | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Fab weekend break - Rating 5/5

We were a group of girls staying in two rooms we had the attic room which had plenty of space with many extras plenty of tea/coffee with also fresh milk. We also had a cooler which was ideal for drinks the guest house owners where excellent, friendly and very welcoming and the breakfast was huge and plenty of choice even cooking things that wasn\'t on the menu all in we had an excellent few days and will highly recommend anyone to go there

Reviewer:JACQUELINEPEARN | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Enjoyed the night in York - Rating 5/5

Very nice hosts, delicious breakfast, highly recommended

Reviewer:Bin Su | Wed 24th Sep 2014


great few days away - Rating 5/5

Hiya I can thoroughly recommend the Heworth Guest House in York, the room was lovely and had everything in there that you needed, the breakfast was amazing, they made sure we did not leave hungry!!!! The full english was huge.we were made very very welcome and we could not have been looked after any better, in fact we will most probably return.Thank you

Reviewer:Eileen Middleton | Wed 24th Sep 2014


Excellent Guest House! - Rating 5/5

Great find - comfortable guest house with excellent facilities. We had a triple room and found the beds to be comfortable and the en suite bathroom excellent. Huge fluffy towels, great tea and coffee making facilities with fresh milk easily available from the fridge downstairs. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of fruits, cereals and an absolutely massive but excellent cooked breakfast. We would definitely visit again. Thank you.

Reviewer:AnnHarper | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Perfect for a weekend - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome, room perfect for a weekend, great breakfast, (poached eggs were spot on). Have extra touches over the normal guest house with a fridge with water beer and wine in for free. Easy to walk into town so could go out and have a few drinks with no worries. Would stay again.

Reviewer:ColinHill | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Friendly and comfy B&B - Rating 5/5

Chris & Sue made us feel very welcome, the full English breakfast was excellent and kept us going until we went for evening meals in town.Was ideal location for us just outside York city centre, was a nice stroll into town.I would recommend this B& B to everybody wanting to visit York.Also there was plenty of street parking nearby.

Reviewer:LeeCrutchley | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Heworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Welcoming reception right from the start of our stay.Good food,clean room,Good Comfortable bed...

Reviewer:Angela Stallard | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


A must visit location. - Rating 5/5

Welcoming reception right from the start of our stay.Good food,clean room,Good Comfortable bed...

Reviewer:Angela Stallard | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Welcoming reception right from the start of our stay.Good food,clean room,Good Comfortable bed...

Reviewer:Angela Stallard | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


The perfect B&B! - Rating 5/5

Sue and Chris are the most lovely hosts. They really went out of their way to ensure that our stay was special. They made delicious and extremely generous breakfasts, the room was spotless and it was a good size for two adults and two children. The room was also super cosy. Their B& B is a nice stroll from the centre of York and is close to a fruit shop and post office. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Eric Heyde | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


The perfect B&B! - Rating 5/5

Sue and Chris are the most lovely hosts. They really went out of their way to ensure that our stay was special. They made delicious and extremely generous breakfasts, the room was spotless and it was a good size for two adults and two children. The room was also super cosy. Their B& B is a nice stroll from the centre of York and is close to a fruit shop and post office. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Eric Heyde | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


heworth guest house - Rating 5/5

not many guest houses like this left,felt like a part of the family from the moment we arrived to the moment we left,rooms spotless, breakfast, well , HUGE and freshly cooked. loved this place

Reviewer:Mr JamesHowarth | Sat 20th Sep 2014


Great, Friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, lovely big clean family room for us and our 4 year old, great breakfast choice and big thick chunky bacon!!We even missed the bus one day and the owner dropped us into the centre of York, can\'t get more friendly than that! Even though the walk is only 20 minutes.Park a 2 minute walk down the road to wear out our 4 year old and a great family pub (The Walnut Tree) a 10 minute walk with outdoor play area.

Reviewer:AdamPiercy | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Pleasent stay - Rating 5/5

Pleasent stay, nice and cozy house, good acomodation, close to bus station, quite suroundings.Best english breakfast.

Reviewer:Cosmin Herman | Fri 12th Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality, kindness and especially your delicious breakfasts.We hope to go back one day in your home.Everything was perfect. We had a unforgettable holiday. Christophe, Eric, Etienne, Marc.

Reviewer:ChristopheMathy | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Warm, welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Comfortable B& B in a good location - warm and welcoming hosts, and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Matthew Grew | Mon 8th Sep 2014


very friendly - Rating 5/5

Chris and Sue were very friendly and welcoming hosts. We stayed for two nights. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious (especially the bacon).The guest house was within walking distance of the city. Would recommend to anyone to stay here. Thank you once again

Reviewer:Stephen Barber | Mon 8th Sep 2014


Perfect hosts - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend atHeworth Guest House. Chris and Sue are fantastic hosts. Very friendly and can't do enough for you. Great Location. Very comfortable beds and a peaceful and quiet B& B. Breakfast definitely deserves a mention too as it was top notch! We would return without a doubt. Thanks.

Reviewer:JoannaCook | Sun 7th Sep 2014


york - Rating 5/5

very good service and area.su and chris fantastic people ,excellent breakfast and accomadation,highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ken Green | Fri 29th Aug 2014


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night with our teenage daughters but it was just brilliant! The room was fantastic, comfortable, clean and big, no issues with space at all. Chris and Sue are warm and welcoming, ideal hosts. The breakfast was to die for! Everything was cooked to perfection, tasted absolutely fab(I am coeliac, the best breakfast I've ever had)and the amount was fulfilling...didn't need to eat again until evening! Thank you so much for an enjoyable time. We will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:BELINDADUNCAN | Thu 28th Aug 2014


excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome from Chris and Sue - nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were fab - plenty of choice to suit all tastes,freshly prepared with quality local ingredients.Guest house is well situated. Will definitely stay here again and can highly recommend it.

Reviewer:CarolBarnes | Thu 28th Aug 2014


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a lovely 3 night stay with Chris and Sue. We stayed in the family room with our teenage daughter which met all our needs and had the added bonus of a small fridge. We were made to feel very welcome, were recommended where to eat and Chris kindly dropped us into town. Although there is no parking available there is plenty of close on street parking. The breakfast sets you up for the day (no lunch required!) and was cooked to orderand tasted fabulous. We will stay here again if we returned to York

Reviewer:Wendy Mason | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Great visit - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay at the Heworth Guest House.Chris and Sue were wonderful hosts.We enjoyed our stay while in York and would recommend staying there to anyone traveling to York.When we go back we will most definately stay here again.

Reviewer:Craig Buchman | Sun 24th Aug 2014


Great stay in York - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay in York. Proprietors were warm and welcoming and made us feel comfortable. Room was large and well maintained, tastefully furnished with beautiful linens and fluffy towels, and immaculately clean! Breakfast was so good that we overate. Location was excellent and only a 15-minute walk to the Minster. We would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Joanne Nagano | Sun 24th Aug 2014


Yorks little Gem - Rating 5/5

What a Gem, a lovely guest house experience from start to finish.Our room was lovely, clean and plenty of little touches that made a huge difference (especially the fridge).The bathroom was great and spotlessly clean, as was the bedroom.The breakfast was fabulous, I was definitely beaten.Thanks to Chris and Sue for being the perfect hosts, we will definitely be re-booking the next time we come to York.

Reviewer:ChristineHepworth | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Nice family room - Rating 4/5

Good location. Quiet environment. Large Family room downstairs. Easy wifi. Maybe need variety for the breakfast when you stay several days, what you really need to visit York!

Reviewer:Marie-laure Bocabarteille | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Nice place and people - Rating 4/5

Chris and Sue were welcoming and helpful, and did everything they could to make sure our stay was pleasant. Good location on a quiet street about 20 min walk from the main part of old York. Great breakfast and really nice folks.

Reviewer:Bradley Mullens | Sat 16th Aug 2014


Heyworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

This guest house was the best wHaworte have stayedin .The food was excellent and the room was lovely .Chris and Sue was very friendly and made you feel as if you was at home.I would stay there again and would recommend it any one.Keep up the good work.

Reviewer:Margaret Hubbert | Sat 16th Aug 2014


Amazing Hospitality - Rating 5/5

The Innkeepers are the kindest most helpful people you can imagine. Every detail has been thought out and the bathrooms were as nice as any four star hotel.I stay in many internationally renowned four star hotels as part of my Job as an attorney in the US,and this lovely little family property tops them all because of the personal touch the nice family who owns it puts on the stay. It is also located very close to all the main attractions and restaurants in York.Parking is on street so your parallel parking technique will be tested.The parking is worth the slight hassle though for the overall wonderful experience!

Reviewer:ShaunaMorris | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Exceptional stay - Rating 5/5

The hosts Chris and Sue were brilliant. Made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice. The location was excellent;a 15 minute walk or a short taxi ride away. Would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:ELAINEINCE | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Heworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, really enjoyed it.Sue and Chris were great hosts and the breakfast was very good.Will certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom Haffenden | Tue 12th Aug 2014


another wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

This is my family's second stay at Heworth house as we were lucky enough to visit York two years running. We enjoyed our first stay so much that when we found out my husband had business reasons to go to York again, we immediately booked at Heworth. Everything, from the generous and delicious breakfasts, the comfortable beds, spotlessly clean rooms and above all, warm and friendly hospitality from our hosts all adds up to wonderful memories. Our kids are not really "young children"as they are teenagers, and theyespecially enjoyed Chris and Sue's warmth and humour. Do yourself a favour and enjoy this home away from home while exploring York!

Reviewer:Ms. Sophia Verzosa | Mon 11th Aug 2014


A wonderful time in York - Rating 4/5

We had a wonderful time at York. Both Sue and Chris were excellent hosts, very friendly and accommodating. Sue was preparing very tasty and plentiful breakfast every morning. Rooms were very clean, although a bit small and slightly overpriced.

Reviewer:Konstantinos Matthiopoulos | Sun 10th Aug 2014


over night stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay, good clean and welcoming. Enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:Colin Warne | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Friendly and pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights, our room was just what we wanted and the hosts made us feel very welcome. We really enjoyed York, and should we visit again we will most likely book a room here again

Reviewer:Daniel Lippmann | Tue 5th Aug 2014


would recommend - Rating 5/5

Our stay was rejuvenating - after a long day, we were pleasantly welcomed by Chris & Sue. Ourroom on the ground floor was quiet and we had a very good night's sleep. In the morning, we had excellent service and a very tasty breakfast. Not only would we stay there again, we would recommend it to friends.Russell & Monica

Reviewer:MonicaJacob | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


Nice friendly B&B 10min from town - Rating 4/5

Friendly B& B a short walk from town, in a quiet safe neighbourhood. Friendly hosts and great breakfasts.

Reviewer:AnnaShiko | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Heworth guest house - Rating 4/5

The Guest House deserves it's 4* rating apart from the actual room itself which was a little "pokey ". The proprietress themselves were very friendly & accommodating. The location itself was ideal for visiting the local historical siteso

Reviewer:Mr. David Dowrick | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

it was perfect, ideally located for us, between York. University and town, fabulous cooked breakfast , a quiet room with very good ensuite shower room and a very warm welcome from Chris and Sue. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Romaine Johnstone | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. Sue and Chris are perfect hosts.

Reviewer:IANTURNER | Wed 16th Jul 2014


w/e 12th July - Rating 4/5

Chris and Sue are great, the breakfast was amazing.The warm and clean. A really lovely weekend.

Reviewer:FrankBrookes | Wed 16th Jul 2014


Heworth Guest House - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 5 nights in the superior bedroom and had a great time. Chris and Sue were so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beautifully maintained, the bed was very comfortable and every need was anticipated and met. The breakfast choices were extensive and beautifully cooked, with extremely generous servings.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice Sear | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Better than we could ever have imagined! - Rating 5/5

Chris and Sue were so welcoming from the moment we arrived. Sharing information about fun things to do, places to eat (Yorkshire Pudding),and great conversation. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable.Wifi worked great and full English breakfast was superb.First time ever at a B& B and so impressed. Wishd we could have stayed longer - definitely will be back!

Reviewer:KristiRyan | Fri 4th Jul 2014


Heworth House- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel and room , lovely owners, fantastic breakfast , only 15 min easy walk to centre, lovely city! What more do you want!ThANKS!

Reviewer:Julian Flavell | Wed 18th Jun 2014


YORK B & B - Rating 5/5

First class B & B. You wont get a better breakfast anywhere. ! The rooms were clean and well equipped. The owners were very helpful and made our stay in York excellent

Reviewer:JOHN BIGGS | Thu 12th Jun 2014


friendly place to stay - Rating 4/5

Clean well kept guest house, went out of way to assist and look after our stay.good location about 15 minute walk to Yorkminster. great breakfast too,fruit, full english, and more than enough food to keep you full for the day. wasnt keen on the mushrooms, id check on that one but otherwise recommended establishment.

Reviewer:AlexAllcock | Thu 12th Jun 2014


York... - Rating 5/5

Nice place.. good space for all of us. Nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Alfah Rosli | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Weekend Break - Rating 4/5

My husband and I recently stayed here as we was going to see a show at the Grand Opera House (20th Century Boy - AMAZING!!!) we had a really nice time, not too far from York Centre either.The owners are very friendly and welcoming, their breakfast are second to non, too much for me but very nice.I would highly recommend staying here again.Thank you. x

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Ciampricotti | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Lovely York Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had an extremely pleasant stay at Heworth Guest House. Our lovely hostess Sue offered to upgrade our room to a larger one for us as there was availability to do so. It was very comfortable and nicely decorated. There were thoughtful touches like a fridge,fan and fresh milk available for tea/coffee and the towels were high quality Egyptian cotton which was appreciated. Excellent bathroom and shower facilities. The breakfast was fantastic, tasty, high quality and nicely presented. There was a guest lounge with a large TV and fridge too which would be great for groups of friends staying over together. Highly recommended York Guest House.

Reviewer:Paul Bufton | Sat 7th Jun 2014


HGH York - Rating 5/5

The Wife and I stay at HGH every time we go to York. It is ideally located within a ten minute walk to the city centre. Rooms are clean and comfortable, Breakfast is great and sets you up for the day. Chris and Sue are great people and go that extra yard to make you feel at home. We will definitely be staying again in the not so distant future!

Reviewer:Rob Barrett | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Great room (2 adults and 2 teenagers), very comfortable, clean and plenty of room.Great breakfast.Great location for visiting York.

Reviewer:LisaCoombes | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Just Great - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome, nice room and a fantastic cooked breakfast. Some excellent food available in the evening at local pubs with only a 10-15 minute walk into York town. What more could you really want. We would certainly return if we visit York again

Reviewer:MarkRichards | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at Heworth Guest House - A+ breakfast, comfortable family room.Short walk to York centre.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Clare Trsic | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

The room was ideal for a family of two adults and two children.We had an extra toilet which was a bonus.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were extremely generous.All in all, a pretty perfect place to stay and only a short walk into York itself.We would be happy to go back.

Reviewer:Angela Wright | Sat 31st May 2014


We had a great time - Rating 5/5

I brought my young family (ages 4 to 10) to York for a long weekend, we had a great time exploring the city and Chris and Sue were extremely helpful and friendly.Recommended!

Reviewer:RussellKay | Wed 28th May 2014


Last minute found a beauty - Rating 5/5

Decided to travel to York last minute and came across this gem. Short walk from city centre, clean room, amazing shower! And a beauty of a breakfast to start the day. Thanks Chris and Sue.

Reviewer:KatyMcFaul | Wed 21st May 2014


Great Place to stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay here. Chris and Sue are great hosts. Never go hungry at breakfast. Offer suggestions of local places to eat. Chris even offered to run us into York after breakfast. Would recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Smith | Wed 21st May 2014


One night inyork - Rating 5/5

We felt very welcomed and enjoyed meeting Sue and Chris. Lovely choice of rooms and good information about the area. We hope to go again

Reviewer:Ian Leeson | Sun 18th May 2014


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

I spent just one night, but it was enough to realized Heworth Guest House is a wonderful place to stay in York. Pleasant walk to major sights, comfy bedrooms, great shower, and an amazing breakfast!!!! Highly recommended!

Reviewer:MONICADE MELLO | Sun 18th May 2014


*** York*** - Rating 4/5

Couldn't have been made more comfortable or welcome in Heworth House. Chris & Sue are a delightful couple and clearly enjoy and take pride intheir chosen occupation. Its just more than a job though.Strongly recommend a visit to this Guest House.

Reviewer:Peter Gravatt | Fri 9th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Superb could not fault any aspect.Exactly as portrayed on website, large room excellent furnishings, spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast, attentive hosts, what more could you ask!

Reviewer:Christopher Nelson | Fri 9th May 2014


Fantastic - Rating 4/5

We are regular visitors to York and were really please to have discovered the Heworth Guest House. Fantastic, spacious room with everything we needed and plentiful breakfast. The welcoming owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely return.

Reviewer:IanJones | Tue 6th May 2014


Best Guest House in York. - Rating 5/5

We have been to York many times, but this was our first stay at the Heworth Guest House. We could not fault thewelcome, room or service offered to us by Chris and Sue. The room was spotless and the breakfast excellent, and the location is very handy for the city centre or day trips out. Would definitelyrecommend.

Reviewer:Ian Ilsley | Mon 5th May 2014


Excellent all around - Rating 5/5

we had a very pleasant stay at Heworth Guest House - excellent service, nice and clean rooms, friendly management. Thank you for all

Reviewer:Boris Zolnikov | Mon 5th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Heworth Guest House. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Chris, but his Full English Breakfasts were amazing, and definitely kept us going for the rest of the day!!! Sue waslovely, made us feel very welcome. We stayed in Room 5, and although you state in your details this is not a large room, it was ideal for what we needed, beds made every day, tea, coffee etc well stocked and room was kept clean, what more could you ask for. I only have one negative comment, and that is regarding parking. The road was very busy through most of the day, and on a couple of occasions we had trouble finding a space. That said, it will not put us offstayinghere again, and I will definitely be recommending the guest house to family and friends visiting York. That just leaves me to say a big THANK YOU to Chris and Sue for an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:TraceyBillings | Wed 30th Apr 2014


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

a really enjoyable experience, well appointed guest house, excellent hosts, good location, could not fault it and would definitely recommend it , will be returning.

Reviewer:Antony Flanagan | Tue 29th Apr 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay.Chris and Sue are very welcoming hosts and our accommodation was excellent.Lots of really nice touches like a fridge in the room and lots of fresh milk for tea and coffee making.The breakfasts are marvelous with loads of choice and beautifully cooked.Only 15 minute walk into the minster area or shambles - will certainly go back.

Reviewer:AndrewLyons | Thu 24th Apr 2014


Fantastic Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed at Heworth Guest House over the bank holiday weekend. Chris and Sue were more than welcoming and ensured we had a fantastic stay. The bedroom was comfortable and the breakfast delicious. The guest house is only a 15 minute walk into York city center too! Will definitely stay again. Thank you :)

Reviewer:Miss. Kerrie Parrish | Mon 21st Apr 2014


1st class - Rating 5/5

I would recommend Heworth House to anyone. It's a lovely place, with a fantastic breakfast! Chris and Sue are lovely hosts and very welcoming. I will return soon!

Reviewer:Donna Morrison | Sat 19th Apr 2014


Rexlaxing - Rating 5/5

Our stay was fabulous, the ground floor family room is very spacious with 2 full single beds (not camp-beds), main bathroom plus an en-suite. There is a lounge area situated near to the bedroom, enabling parents to have time on their own after the children have gone to bed! The breakfasts are a true English style and plenty. A lovely feel to the place, warm and very clean. Will definitely return,parking was easy and with a bus stop just a few paces away made visiting the city hassle free.

Reviewer:Alison Place | Thu 17th Apr 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from York after a very enjoyable stay at Heworth Guest House.Chris and Sue made sure we had everything we needed to make the most of our stay in the City suggesting places to eat and even running us into town to save our legs one day! Very good breakfast that set us up for the day and a spotless room.Thank you again Chris and Sue for making us very welcome..

Reviewer:HelenNicholls | Tue 15th Apr 2014


Mrs R Mitchell - Rating 5/5

Chris and Sue was really helpful over our requests due to allergies and my husband's illness. The room was spotless and the 'full English' following fresh fruit and cereal delicious. As my husband needed breakfast in bed they readily provided it cooked to order on a tray. We are keen to try their self-catering flat too. We couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Mitchell | Mon 14th Apr 2014


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay here, hosts Chris and Sue are very friendly.The room was spotless, fluffy towels, modern bathroom, tv, mini fridge, iPod Dock etc fab!Breakfast was fantastic all cooked to order.Only a 15 min walk into town or £4.50 in a cab.100% recommend this place for a great stay in York it was like home from home.

Reviewer:DeborahRobertson | Sat 12th Apr 2014


Fantastic Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely accomodation, great hosts, fantastic city. Plenty of amenities in the room and rounded off with a fabulous breakfast. Yes, we would stay here again.

Reviewer:MarkRobson | Fri 11th Apr 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Hi sue great room great bed and you cateredfor my low cholesterol diet two months of no eggs for that time poached eggs at yours this morning perfectWe will be back

Reviewer:Paul Harvey | Wed 9th Apr 2014


Heworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely room , excellent breakfast , perfect location , very friendly people , we will definitely go back :)

Reviewer:Allison Fagan | Sun 6th Apr 2014


Thumbs up - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay. Hosts fabulous. Breakfast gorgeous. Got upgraded to a bigger room with massive bed. Will deffo stay again.

Reviewer:ClaireGamble | Sun 23rd Mar 2014


fab - Rating 5/5

Superb place to stay. Chris & Sue are wonderful hosts, really friendly & very helpful. The room was delightful, bed was really comfy & breakfast was amazing!! Will definetely be back, hopefully later this year!! Would definitely recommend!!

Reviewer:Glenn Rawson | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had another lovely stay with Chris and Sue.Very comfortable and clean guest house with fantastic breakfast including vegetarian option.Previous reviewer was very inaccurate about the dogs, the guest house certainly does not have a dog smell, in fact the first time we stayed we didn't even realise Chris and Sue had dogs.The dogs live next door and do not come into the guest house.Guests can only see the dogs if they ask, so no need to be 'dog aware' as previous reviewer said - this review is totally exaggerated in my opinion.

Reviewer:Ms. Fiona Mackirdy | Sun 16th Mar 2014


york city - Rating 5/5

excellent weeek-end.guest house 1st class,very friendly couple,room clean and breakfast made to order.centrally situated on bus route.all round a treat to stay there.if back in York it will be in the same guest house.

Reviewer:JOHN FULLERTON | Mon 3rd Mar 2014


great place - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy guest house..room had everything we needed...riendly staff always happy to help..lovely breakfast..no restriction on times for door being locked so can come and go as you please..great stay no problems

Reviewer:Andrea Searcy | Sun 2nd Mar 2014


He worth hotel - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant and friendly hotel. The room was lovely and the food cooked freshly for you. We would happily recommend the hotel to friends and be happy to use it again.

Reviewer:LizSinclair | Fri 28th Feb 2014


Spot on b&b - Rating 5/5

Second time at heworth guest house and will definitely be returning, lovely warm welcome, beautiful clean room with all facilities and the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in for a while. Great location if you fancy a stroll in to city centre ( aprox 20 mins). Great to walk off the big breakfast all excellent value for money !!

Reviewer:Mark Blair | Mon 3rd Feb 2014